Contact Us

President's Office

Ray L. Belton, President and Chancellor of Southern University Baton Rouge
ray_belton@sus.edu

Katara A. Williams, Ph.D. — Chief of Staff
katara_williams@sus.edu

James Ammons, Ph.D. — Executive Vice President/Executive Vice Chancellor
james_ammons@sus.edu

Vladimir Alexander Appeaning, Ph.D. —  Vice President for Strategic Planning, Policy and Institutional Effectiveness
appeaning@sus.edu

Tracie Woods — General Counsel to the System and Board of Supervisors
tracie_woods@sus.edu

Michelle Briscoe-Long —  Special Assistant to the President
michelle_briscoelong@sus.edu

Vickey Murray — Executive Secretary
vickey_murray@sus.edu

Patricia Handy — Administrative Assistant
patricia_handy@sus.edu

External Affairs

Robyn Merrick, Ph.D. — Vice President
robyn_merrick@sus.edu

Henry Tillman — Assistant to the Vice President
henry_tillman@sus.edu

Alumni Affairs

Derrick Warren — Director and Exec. Director of SU Alumni Federation
derrick_warren@sus.edu

Communications

Janene Tate — Director
janene_tate@sus.edu

Museums

Vivian Kerr — Director
vivian_kerr@sus.edu

Special Events

Patricia A. Flood — Director and Chief Protocol Officer
patricia_flood@subr.edu

Finance and Business Affairs

Flandus McClinton — Vice President
flandus_mcclinton@sus.edu

Kim Knighton – Assistant to the Vice President
kimberly_knighton@subr.edu

Gloria Matthews — Special Assistant to the Vice President
gloria_matthews@sus.edu

Barbara Robertson — Inter-Agency Coordinator/Administrative Account
barbara_robertson@sus.edu

System Foundation

Alfred Harrell III — Chief Executive Officer
alfred_harrell@sus.edu

Tanya Freeman — Director of Development, SU Law Center
tfreeman@sulc.edu

Toni Booker — Comptroller
toni_booker@sus.edu

Yvonne Roberson — Research and Database Manager
yvonne_roberson@sus.edu

Lynn Howard — Annual Fund Coordinator
lynn_howard@sus.edu

Shonda Wessinger — Communications Specialist
shonda_wessinger@sus.edu

Robert Easly — Advancement Officer
robert_easly@sus.edu

Shirley  McLendon — Accountant
shirley_mclendon@sus.edu

Jocelyn Lewis — Executive Assistant to the CEO
jocelyn_akins@sus.edu

Division of Information Technology (DoIT)

Gabriel Fagbeyiro, Ph.D. — Associate Vice President for Information Technology &
Chief Information Officer, SUS/SUBR

gabriel_fagbeyiro@sus.edu

Clourth L. Wilson Jr. — Assistant Director
clourth_wilson@sus.edu