Southern University System Board Members

Southern University System Board Of Supervisors Members

The members of the Board are appointed by the Governor of the State to overlapping six year terms. Their appointments are subject to confirmation by the Louisiana State Senate. The sixteen-member Board consists of two members from each of the State’s Congressional Districts, three members from the State at large and one student member.

The student representative, who serves a one-year term, is elected annually from the current presidents of the student body on one of the System’s three campuses or the Law Center.

Congressional District 1 Congressional District 1 Congressional District 2 Congressional District 2
John L. Barthelemy Mrs. Arlanda Williams Rev. Donald R. Henry Dr. Leroy Davis
Congressional District 3 Congressional District 3 Congressional District 4 Congressional District 4
Mr. Raymond M. Fondel Jr. Atty. Patrick D. Magee Mr. Richard T. Hilliard Mr. Sam Gilliam
Congressional District 5 Congressional District 5 Congressional District 6 Congressional District 6
Mrs. Ann A. Smith Dr. Curman L. Gaines Rani G. Whitfield, M.D. Atty. Tony M. Clayton
At-Large At-Large At-Large Student Member
Rev. Samuel C. Tolbert Jr. Dr. Leon R. Tarver II Atty. Domoine D. Rutledge Xavieria Jeffers

This website uses cookies to ensure site visitors get the best experience on our website. By continuing to use this site, you accept our use of cookies and Privacy Statement. To find out more, please visit Southern University's Privacy Statement.

I agree