Print this page   Close this window

Southern University System



SU Board Meeting Schedule

2015 Meeting Schedule


 

 

 

 

 Date


Location/Detail

Available Documents

Friday, January 9


 Baton Rouge

view minutes

Friday, February 20



 Baton Rouge

view minutes

 

   

Thursday, March 26 (RETREAT)

 

 



Baton Rouge

 


view agenda

 

Friday, March 27

Baton Rouge

 

view minutes

 

Friday, April 24

 Shreveport



view minutes

Friday, May 15


 Baton Rouge

view minutes

Friday, June 12

 Baton Rouge


view agenda

Special Meeting

Friday, July 10

 

 Baton Rouge

 

view agenda

 

Friday, August 28

 


 Baton Rouge

 

 

Friday, September 25

 


Baton Rouge

 

 

 

 

 Friday, October 23

 

 

Baton Rouge

 

 

Friday, November 27

 

 

 

New Orleans

 

 

 December (OPEN)

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


Southern University System

 President/Chancellor Search Committee

2015 Meeting Schedule

DateLocation/DetailAvailable Documents
              Thursday, March 5                   
Baton Rouge
view agenda
Thursday, April 9
Baton Rouge
view agenda
Thursday, May 14
Baton Rouge
view agenda
Thursday, May 28
Baton Rouge
view agenda


Schedule subject to change.
Video Catalog (view previous meeting recordings up to July 2014)
Google+ Catalog (view previous meeting recordings from August 2014 to present)

The Board of Supervisors and Committees thereof meet monthly, ordinarily on the fourth Friday. A schedule of meetings, agendas and minutes can be found on this website. The schedule is changed from time to time as circumstances dictate.



Meeting Locations
Southern University - Baton Rouge Campus (SUBR)
Board's Meeting Room
2nd Floor, J.S. Clark Administration Building

Southern University at New Orleans (SUNO)
6400 Press Drive
Auditorium, 1st Floor
Multi-Purpose Building
or
Bayou Classic Host Hotel (November)

Southern University at Shreveport (SUSLA)
3050 Martin Luther King, Jr. Drive
Science Lecture Hall
or
Southern University Hospitality Training Center (2nd Floor)
610 Texas Street



Open Meetings

The Board of Supervisors' meeting are subject to Louisiana's Open Meetings Law. When required, the Board deliberates in an "executive" or closed session; however, this action can only be taken upon a 2/3 vote of the membership and by reasons cited in L.R.S. 42:6.1.