Print this page   Close this window

Southern University System



SU Board Meeting Schedule
2014 Meeting Schedule

DateLocation/DetailAvailable Documents
Friday, January 10
Baton Rougeview minutes
Friday, February 7
Shreveport
view minutes
Monday, February 24
Baton Rougeview minutes
March 6-7 (Retreat)
Marksville
view agendas
Friday, April 11
Baton Rouge
view minutes
Friday, June 6
Baton Rouge
view minutes
Monday, June 30
Baton Rouge
view minutes
Friday, July 25
Baton Rouge
view minutes
Friday, August 22 -
Saturday, August 23

Baton Rouge

view minutes
Friday, September 19
Baton Rouge
view minutes
Friday, October 17
Baton Rouge
view agendas
Friday, November 28
New Orleans
view agenda
Friday, December 12
Baton Rouge


Southern University System

Presidential Search Committee

2014 Meeting Schedule

DateLocation/DetailAvailable Documents
Wednesday, November 5
Baton Rougeview agenda
Friday, November 21
Baton Rouge
view agenda








Schedule subject to change.
Video Catalog (view previous meeting recordings up to July 2014)
Google+ Catalog (view previous meeting recordings from August 2014 to present)

The Board of Supervisors and Committees thereof meet monthly, ordinarily on the fourth Friday. A schedule of meetings, agendas and minutes can be found on this website. The schedule is changed from time to time as circumstances dictate.

Meeting Locations
Southern University - Baton Rouge Campus (SUBR)
Board's Meeting Room
2nd Floor, J.S. Clark Administration Building

Southern University at New Orleans (SUNO)
6400 Press Drive
Auditorium, 1st Floor
Multi-Purpose Building
or
Bayou Classic Host Hotel (November)

Southern University at Shreveport (SUSLA)
3050 Martin Luther King, Jr. Drive
Science Lecture Hall
or
Southern University Hospitality Training Center (2nd Floor)
610 Texas Street



Open Meetings

The Board of Supervisors' meeting are subject to Louisiana's Open Meetings Law. When required, the Board deliberates in an "executive" or closed session; however, this action can only be taken upon a 2/3 vote of the membership and by reasons cited in L.R.S. 42:6.1.